The Charred Tree

Hiatus Is Over (or, “Where I’ve Been”)

Greetings, Faithful Readers!

I owe you all an apology. It has been over a month since my last activity here on The Charred Tree and I have missed being here. That being said, I really (REALLY!) should have taken the time to at least post something here letting you know that I hadn’t been hit by a cross-town bus or anything drastic like that. For that, I am an immensely bad host. Please feel free to crumble your scones and pepper me with the bits–I accept the punishment so warranted and hope you accept my apologies for not updating you all of what was happening.

The circumstances (unavoidable) leading up to my absence (inexcusable) are mundane job-related things–nothing anyone outside of those with whom I work would find any real interest. Suffice it to say that the balls I juggle for work spontaneously set themselves on fire which made my work oh-so-much more of a challenge. I have summoned the fire department and the combustion should be under control soon and I hope that I am now back on something resembling a regular writing schedule.

My plan is to continue with installments of Diaspora and Bound By Silence as well as stand-alone vignettes and stories. Pretty much the same as before. Please bear with me as I get the writing machine revved back up and stories out to you.

To kick things off, a new vignette will be posted later this evening.

Thank you all for the comments, notes of encouragement, and messages telling me that this charred old tree was beginning to wither. Your missives mean more to me than you will ever know.

To kick things off…how about a new vignette? Keep your eyes open because it’s coming (tonight!).

 

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

