The Charred Tree

Author On Site — Farewell! Away! Down River!

A short clip of me on location to share a little about the setting of one of the stories on The Charred Tree, “Farewell! Away! Down River!” As some may know, my grandmother passed away last month and I traveled to central Alabama for the funeral. While there I visited some of the places from my childhood that stood out in my memory. This was one of them and since it was a direct tie-in with one of the stories I have published here, I chose to video a short bit to share here on the blog.

My apologies for the shakiness and jerkiness of the video. This is my first attempt at doing a video for the blog.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

